It’s that time of the year again. Where all those political crazies come out to scream random and unrealistic claims about policies they barely know a thing about save what they read from The Communist Manifesto. Most are a sad spectacle really. They are either ageing hippies who are nothing more than a decrepit product from the turbulent sixties or naive trustafarian teenagers or young adults.

This gathering was sponsored and set up by ANSWER or Act Now to Stop War and End Racism. It started at Hollywood and Vine around 11am.

A few minutes later, more protesters started to show up and the assortment of the numerous separate groups and issues that were part of the demo became clear. One group in particular, in my opinion, had a large presence at the demo were 9/11 truthers. It wasn’t as if they controlled a separate section of the march. They were EVERWHERE:

The last guy above is WeAreChangeLA organizer Bruno Bruhwiler. WeAreChange has a history of advocating wacky conspiracy claims and disrupting television shows including  Real Time with Bill Maher. Relatively recently he was arrested for making “involuntary facial expressions” at a courtroom and “resisting officers.” The nincompoops at WeAreChange also dubiously claimed he was arrested for “terrorist” charges and was put in a could room where he passed out. A couple of years back I once filmed him pulling a stunt at a pro-Israel rally which can be viewed here. For more about the case check out Screw Loose Change’s blog here.

There were also a few other conspiracy groups present at the rally spreading their pseudo-scientific beliefs:

Another topic that was popping up at the protest was Libya. The opinions were expected. There was both condemnation of both Kadafi and proposed US intervention in Libya:

But then there was this lovely gem:

Sometimes the insanity of people amazes me. Here’s another:

Notice the look the one in the middle and the far left are giving me. When they walked past me the one in the center asked me who I was with. I just said I was taking pictures for a blog and hobby. The one on the far left (no pun intended) told me I was taking pictures of something “I don’t understand.” Well there is one thing I do understand: Gaddafi is a fucking psychotic nutcase.

That’s the end of Part 1. Part 2 coming up.

Comments
  1. Bob Sherman says:

    I could not make it today but I appreciate your photo journalism. I am one of the WACLA and We Are Change Hollywood supporters. I have studied the sept 11th attacks very carefully and detailed. I agree with the Architects, Engineers, Pilots and other groups who oppose the official findings of the events of that day. It is hard for me to believe the official story after reviewing the numerous videos that have surfaced.
    I regret being called a crazy conspiracy theorist by conservative members of my family.

Leave a Reply

